Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - giorgos650

Pages: [1] 2
1
New Users / Re: I can't open pc (solved)
« on: October 20, 2019, 10:59:32 am »
after this command reboot pc and said yes to all fixies reboot again and now is ok. thank you

2
New Users / I can't open pc (solved)
« on: October 18, 2019, 10:49:19 pm »
Hi guys.I can't open the pc. The screen that appears is that root filesystem has errors and need manualy. Now I'm writing from my phone
dev/sda6 contains a file system with errors check forced
dev/sda6:
Inodes that were part of a corrupted orphan linked list found
/dev/sda6: UNEXPECTED INCONSISTENCY:RUN fsck manually (i.e. without-a or -p options)
fsck exited with status code 4 the root filesystem on dev/sda6 requires a manual fsck
BusyBox v1.27.2(Ubuntu 1:1,27.2-2ubuntu3.2) built-in shell(Ash)
Enter 'help' for a list built-in commands
(Initramfs)_

3
New Users / scrolling
« on: August 28, 2019, 07:27:24 am »
hi, i just install pepermint 10 and is great! But, when using the mouse to scroll down the page i can't view all themes, overtalking them. the same about bookmarks


ok now works fine

4
Hardware / Re: mobile phone in pc
« on: July 16, 2018, 11:12:59 pm »
thank you emegra

5
Hardware / mobile phone in pc (solved)
« on: July 14, 2018, 05:51:04 am »
hi
i tried to connect my mobile phone to pc but
does not recognize the mobile. the only indication is "ANDROID"

6
New Users / Re: slow paste
« on: January 30, 2018, 07:44:21 am »
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ lspci |grep -i usb
00:1a.0 USB controller: Intel Corporation 82801I (ICH9 Family) USB UHCI Controller #4 (rev 03)
00:1a.1 USB controller: Intel Corporation 82801I (ICH9 Family) USB UHCI Controller #5 (rev 03)
00:1a.7 USB controller: Intel Corporation 82801I (ICH9 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #2 (rev 03)
00:1d.0 USB controller: Intel Corporation 82801I (ICH9 Family) USB UHCI Controller #1 (rev 03)
00:1d.1 USB controller: Intel Corporation 82801I (ICH9 Family) USB UHCI Controller #2 (rev 03)
00:1d.2 USB controller: Intel Corporation 82801I (ICH9 Family) USB UHCI Controller #3 (rev 03)
00:1d.3 USB controller: Intel Corporation 82801I (ICH9 Family) USB UHCI Controller #6 (rev 03)
00:1d.7 USB controller: Intel Corporation 82801I (ICH9 Family) USB2 EHCI Controller #1 (rev 03

Μy Passport is usb 3.0. with pepper7  was ok. i tried another one usb but the same problem. also i tried the western digital in win7 and the speed is 25 mb/s. my laptop don't has usb 3.0

7
New Users / Re: slow paste
« on: January 30, 2018, 06:55:29 am »
and this after connection the western digital 

[    6.664054] usb 2-6: new high-speed USB device number 3 using ehci-pci
[    6.831190] usb 2-6: New USB device found, idVendor=0bda, idProduct=8197
[    6.831193] usb 2-6: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
[    6.831195] usb 2-6: Manufacturer: Manufacturer_Realtek
[    6.831197] usb 2-6: SerialNumber: 00e04c000001
[   18.297799] input: CNF7051 as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1a.7/usb1/1-2/1-2:1.0/input/input13
[   18.297921] usbcore: registered new interface driver uvcvideo
[   18.297922] USB Video Class driver (1.1.1)
[   20.685459] usbcore: registered new interface driver rtl8187
[10438.224314] usb 6-1: USB disconnect, device number 2

[10546.848056] usb 2-3: new high-speed USB device number 4 using ehci-pci
[10547.444074] usb 6-1: new full-speed USB device number 3 using uhci_hcd
[10547.607114] usb 6-1: not running at top speed; connect to a high speed hub
[10547.633105] usb 6-1: New USB device found, idVendor=1058, idProduct=0810
[10547.633110] usb 6-1: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
[10547.633114] usb 6-1: Product: My Passport 0810
[10547.633117] usb 6-1: Manufacturer: Western Digital
[10547.633120] usb 6-1: SerialNumber: 575855314538334C44454334
[10548.080615] usb-storage 6-1:1.0: USB Mass Storage device detected
[10548.082192] scsi host6: usb-storage 6-1:1.0
[10548.082783] usbcore: registered new interface driver usb-storage
[10548.102704] usbcore: registered new interface driver uas


also it takes time to open western digital to view the files but with the command "dmesg | grep -i usb" was quickly


8
New Users / Re: slow paste
« on: January 30, 2018, 06:52:55 am »
this giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ [    6.831190] usb 2-6: New USB device found, idVendor=0bda, idProduct=8197
bash: [: απούσα «]»
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ [    6.831193] usb 2-6: New USB device strings: Mfr=1, Product=2, SerialNumber=3
bash: [: απούσα «]»
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ [    6.831195] usb 2-6: Manufacturer: Manufacturer_Realtek
bash: [: απούσα «]»
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ [    6.831197] usb 2-6: SerialNumber: 00e04c000001
bash: [: απούσα «]»
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ [   18.297799] input: CNF7051 as /devices/pci0000:00/0000:00:1a.7/usb1/1-2/1-2:1.0/input/input13
bash: [: απούσα «]»
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ [   18.297921] usbcore: registered new interface driver uvcvideo
bash: [: απούσα «]»
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ [   18.297922] USB Video Class driver (1.1.1)
bash: συντακτικό σφάλμα κοντά στο μη αναμενόμενο σύμβολο «(»
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $ [   20.685459] usbcore: registered new interface driver rtl8187
bash: [: απούσα «]»
giorgos@giorgos-Satellite-L300 ~ $

9
New Users / Re: slow paste
« on: January 30, 2018, 01:32:30 am »
i reinstall p8 but the problem remains. the tranfers to all usb sticks are 1 mb/s ! !

10
New Users / Re: slow paste
« on: January 19, 2018, 05:28:12 am »
my laptop is usb 2.0 and the stick is.. 1T 3.0. i can't format the WD because i have 400gb files. but the same disc in p8 (my gf's laptop) is working great and with my laptop with p7. untill few days ago

11
New Users / slow paste
« on: January 19, 2018, 04:54:35 am »
hi guys
after p7, i installed p8 but the paste is extremely slow(1 mb/s). i m' using the same usb stick!! any help?

12
New Users / Re: Can't Change Screen Resolution from 1024x768 to 1600x900
« on: January 15, 2018, 07:23:35 am »
Hi Davidfe

Now the only doubt I have is will this work in Virtual Box... and if the virtual box is running Nvidia drivers it definately won't - so up to you

There should be two options available to you - install arandr from the Software centre - run it and see if it offers the screen res you require.

No doubt some more techie people than I will come up with a more elegant solution. I had similar problems when using a TV as a monitor yet it could show 1920 x 1200
using xrandr and CVT you can tell your system to display the resolution your monitor can take.

PLEASE REMEMBER you are using your output from the commands you put into your terminal - not mine that are just given as examples of what it should roughly look like


In terminal use
Code: [Select]
xrandr
it will return what display you have and what resolutions you can have.  It will also tell you what the monitor is know as by the system.  ie in my case its DVD-D-1 and HDMI-1 (two displays)

you will then need to use
Code: [Select]
CVT 1600 900
you will get something like
Code: [Select]
zebedee@i5-peppermint ~ $ cvt 1600 900
# 1600x900 59.95 Hz (CVT 1.44M9) hsync: 55.99 kHz; pclk: 118.25 MHz
Modeline "1600x900_60.00"  118.25  1600 1696 1856 2112  900 903 908 934 -hsync +vsync

Now all you need from this is
Code: [Select]
"1600x900_60.00"  118.25  1600 1696 1856 2112  900 903 908 934 -hsync +vsync
please note the removal of the " around the screen size
you next tell yr system that you have this resolution available by typing

Code: [Select]
xrandr --newmode 1600x900_60.00  118.25  1600 1696 1856 2112  900 903 908 934 -hsync +vsync
Then you tell it what screen it applies to - in your case the output of the first xrandr command

Code: [Select]
xrandr --addmode VGA-1 1920x1200_60.00
change VGA-1 to your screen name

then you can tell your screen to use the new resolution
Code: [Select]
xrandr --output VGA-1 1920x1200_60.00
PLEASE REMEMBER you are using your output from the commands you put into your terminal - not mine that are just given as examples of what it should roughly look like

Now the only doubt I have is will this work in Virtual Box... it should but you may have to install virtual box additions.

Will the more technically able members - please remove delete amend as you see fit please - If I am getting it terribly wrong :)

Zeb...
i want to connect my tv (1980X1080) to my  laptop (1200X800) what resolution i must add? can i use theese commands in my systeme?

13
General Discussion / Re: Screenshot Gallery -- Show Us Your Screen
« on: April 11, 2017, 03:37:43 am »

my new wallpaper :)

14
New Users / Re: opera browser+peppermint 7
« on: April 10, 2017, 08:51:58 am »
today i tried in last version 44. in the past 42 and later i had problem

15
Software & Applications / Re: set limit of charging
« on: April 10, 2017, 08:36:33 am »
thanks :)

Pages: [1] 2