Author Topic: type Chrome into menu and get Brave [SOLVED]  (Read 306 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline falieson

  • Newly Subscribed
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
  • New Forum User
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Ten
type Chrome into menu and get Brave [SOLVED]
« on: December 02, 2019, 12:22:56 pm »
Hi, I've started to replace chrome with brave but my muscle memory keeps getting the better of me. Is there a way to set a symlink or something in the Menu so that when I start typing Chrome that it autocorrects to Brave?

Thanks...
« Last Edit: January 08, 2020, 12:14:00 am by falieson »

Offline rayzer

  • Trusted User
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 293
  • Karma: 118
  • Graphics n Stuff
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): 10 Respin
Re: type Chrome into menu and get Brave
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2019, 06:22:44 pm »
an easy way would be to add the word chrome to  braves description so..

in terminal type sudo nemo

then in file system go to usr/share/applications
find the brave launcher and right click it and open properties.
in the comment (description) line add the word chrome to it then close.

now whenever you start typing chrome it should default to brave instead.
For wallpapers ive made you can download them here

Offline falieson

  • Newly Subscribed
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: 0
  • New Forum User
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Ten
Re: type Chrome into menu and get Brave
« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2020, 12:13:43 am »
omg. wicked. thank you so much!