Choose style:

Author Topic: menulibre screwed up the menu  (Read 217 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline hofy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): 8, 10
menulibre screwed up the menu
« on: June 24, 2019, 06:45:13 am »
Hello there,
I wanted to adjust the menu a bit and so installed menulibre from synaptic. Sadly it screwed up my menus quite thoroughly.

I purged menulibre, tried to delete the .desktop files from .local/share/applications, then copied the content from /usr/share/appilications to the .local/... ; all to no avail. I'd just like to get it back to what it was.

An easy fix maybe?

Peppermint 8. Thanks :)

Online zebedeeboss

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3109
  • Karma: 565
  • Life first... Peppermint a close 2nd :)
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): P10 / P9 Respin
Re: menulibre screwed up the menu
« Reply #1 on: June 24, 2019, 09:33:44 am »
Hi hofy,

Lets try this.  Right mouse click the desktop and then select Launch Peppermint Settings Panel

Then click on the Tweaks section and then click Reset the Panel Defaults.

This will then put the panel back to default settings and "hopefully" include the menu.

Let us know how you get on

Regards Zeb...
Be Kind Whenever Possible...   It is Always Possible - Dalai Lama

Linux User #565092
P10 x64 Desktop - AMD Threadrippe 2950X - 64Gb RAM - NVIDIA RTX2080Ti 11Gb - 1 x 43" 1 x 27" 4k 3840x2160 - 1 x 34" 5120x2160
P10 x64 Laptop - i7-7700HQ - 8Gb RAM - Nvidia GTX1050 4Gb - 15.6" HD 1920x1080

Offline hofy

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 86
  • Karma: 6
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): 8, 10
Re: menulibre screwed up the menu
« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2019, 06:14:59 am »
Oh yes, I forgot to mention that one. Tried that already, and it didn't affect the menus in the slightest.

Screw it, I think I'm just gonna upgrade to Pep 10 on my main machine anyway.

Thanks :)