Author Topic: [solved] Synapse  (Read 598 times)

Offline darknet

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 29
  • /home/darknet
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Peppermint 10 respin 64-bit
[solved] Synapse
« on: October 23, 2018, 05:32:25 am »
I have installed synapse on my Pep 9.
When i type Firefox every time it gives me Firefox Theme Lock and not Firefox that i want to start :-\?
Somebody with a solution?
« Last Edit: October 23, 2018, 07:36:58 am by darknet »

Offline zebedeeboss

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 3233
  • Karma: 625
  • Life first... Peppermint a close 2nd :)
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): P10 / P9 Respin
Re: Synapse
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2018, 07:15:12 am »
Hi darknet,

I do not know the reason for it but if  you type "Firefox w"  it will find Firefox Web Browser

If you type "Brow" if will find Firefox Web Browser

If, in Synapse, when you have typed Firefox you press the down arrow - it will list the browser

Regards Zeb...
« Last Edit: October 23, 2018, 07:22:56 am by zebedeeboss »
Be Kind Whenever Possible...   It is Always Possible - Dalai Lama

P10r x64 Desktop - AMD Threadripper 2950X - 64Gb RAM - NVIDIA RTX2080Ti 11Gb - 2 x 27" 4k

Offline darknet

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 75
  • Karma: 29
  • /home/darknet
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Peppermint 10 respin 64-bit
Re: Synapse
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2018, 07:36:33 am »
great answer zebedeeboss  8), didn't know if you press the down arrow - it will list the browser :o
problem solved