Choose style:

Author Topic: Reformat Reinstall on Touchsmart M6  (Read 1215 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Brotherred

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: 2
  • No0b
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Pep 8 on 386, Pep 9 on AMD 64
Re: Reformat Reinstall on Touchsmart M6 (Solved)
« Reply #15 on: October 17, 2018, 07:57:44 pm »
I guess I didn't  know the question to ask. I was or am in those links learning how to set up an ESP.

You just told me everything that I need. Thanks.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: October 21, 2018, 03:28:13 pm by Brotherred »
"Those that don't know pay for it. My currency is pride"

Offline Brotherred

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: 2
  • No0b
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Pep 8 on 386, Pep 9 on AMD 64
Re: Reformat Reinstall on Touchsmart M6
« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2018, 02:58:33 am »
So as you expected that was the answer. I just installed the system.

But it literally just went to sleep while I was looking for my wifi password  (stored in keypass) on my phone, the laptop went to sleep and I can't wake it up. I can't get a prompt.

I have to shut it down.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

"Those that don't know pay for it. My currency is pride"

Offline alynur

  • Trusted User
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 964
  • Karma: 54
  • Habitual Forum Browser
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): P 9 (64bit), P 9 R
Re: Reformat Reinstall on Touchsmart M6
« Reply #17 on: October 18, 2018, 06:39:56 pm »
Great to hear you've got it going. Now you'll just have to change settings in power management to prevent it from sleeping.
What was I thinking?

Offline Brotherred

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: 2
  • No0b
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Pep 8 on 386, Pep 9 on AMD 64
Re: Reformat Reinstall on Touchsmart M6
« Reply #18 on: October 18, 2018, 06:58:18 pm »
Taptalk won't let me edit the OP topic. I will do it later tonight
« Last Edit: October 18, 2018, 07:01:16 pm by Brotherred »
"Those that don't know pay for it. My currency is pride"

Offline Brotherred

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: 2
  • No0b
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Pep 8 on 386, Pep 9 on AMD 64
Re: Reformat Reinstall on Touchsmart M6
« Reply #19 on: October 18, 2018, 07:03:08 pm »
I don't think it slept. That's a crash.
Great to hear you've got it going. Now you'll just have to change settings in power management to prevent it from sleeping.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

"Those that don't know pay for it. My currency is pride"

Offline alynur

  • Trusted User
  • Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 964
  • Karma: 54
  • Habitual Forum Browser
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): P 9 (64bit), P 9 R
Re: Reformat Reinstall on Touchsmart M6
« Reply #20 on: October 22, 2018, 05:41:47 pm »
Others here have reported similar activity upon system going to sleep, from what I've read, they all fixed the problem by disabling sleep. Maybe I missed something.
What was I thinking?

Offline Brotherred

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: 2
  • No0b
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Pep 8 on 386, Pep 9 on AMD 64
Re: Reformat Reinstall on Touchsmart M6
« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2018, 05:45:56 pm »
Others here have reported similar activity upon system going to sleep, from what I've read, they all fixed the problem by disabling sleep. Maybe I missed something.
No you got it. I certainly have that issue in the games crashing thread.

I just didn't like how this one happened. It seemed too quick and random. I am probably just wrong.

Sent from my SM-N920V using Tapatalk

"Those that don't know pay for it. My currency is pride"

Offline Brotherred

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 271
  • Karma: 2
  • No0b
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Pep 8 on 386, Pep 9 on AMD 64
"Those that don't know pay for it. My currency is pride"