Choose style:

Author Topic: UnlockMe App  (Read 3156 times)

Offline ralphy

• nOOb
  • New Forum User
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): 8
UnlockMe App
« on: February 06, 2018, 06:41:25 pm »
Hi all,

This is my first time running Peppermint and my first post on this board. Cheers!

I have a collection of scripts (previously found in Linux Lite Tweaks only) that I've put together to bring it onto other distros and I would like to share them here with you for testing purposes and improvements. For an overview of its features, please see https://unlockforus.com/unlockme-cos-im-lazy/

Please be aware that I have not fully tested this app in Peppermint and you may run into bugs. If you're brave enough to take it for a spin and wish to help me improve it by reporting bugs or contributing with code you're welcome to do so  :) 
The app is based on yad, zenity and bash scripts, nothing else.

Get it from Github

Offline VinDSL

• Global Moderator
  • Hero
  • Peppermint Mod
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Developmental Builds
Re: UnlockMe App
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2018, 06:51:16 pm »
Welcome aboard, Ralphy!

I'll give it a whirl ...  ;)

Offline ralphy

• nOOb
  • New Forum User
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2018, 07:11:17 pm »
Thanks for the welcome!

Online PCNetSpec

• Administrator
  • Hero
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
  • Peppermint version(s): Peppermint 10
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2018, 10:56:07 am »
Hey ralphy and welcome to the forum :)

I'll take a look at the script(s) as soon as I have time, it looks like there's some very useful stuff in there that may be of use to us and our users .. thanks for sharing :)

[EDIT]

Can you PM me your email address, I'd like to discuss some ideas.
« Last Edit: February 07, 2018, 11:27:15 am by PCNetSpec »
WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root' .. logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.

Team Peppermint
PCNetSpec