Author Topic: Sakura (Terminal) window position [SOLVED]  (Read 830 times)

Offline Ly

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
  • Karma: 25
  • New Forum User
    • View Profile
Sakura (Terminal) window position [SOLVED]
« on: October 05, 2017, 09:13:30 am »
the terminal used to appear at the center of the screen until yesterday, now when i click on terminal it appears at the center left part of the screen which is a bit annoying because i have to move it everytime i open it.
I didn't customize the terminal in anyway (default Pmint 8 settings) and i checked the peppermint control celter in the "advanced" tab i have the "by default place windows" option checked to place the new windows at the center (for ex :  Peppermint control center is working).
Any idea on how to  make it behave like it used to be ?  :-\
« Last Edit: October 05, 2017, 04:36:01 pm by Ly »

Offline PCNetSpec

  • Administrator
  • Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 26452
  • Karma: 65531
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
  • Peppermint version(s): Peppermint 10
Re: Sakura (Terminal) window position
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2017, 10:48:35 am »
Go to:-

Menu > Preferences > Peppermint Control Center > Advanced (tab)

Find the slider labelled "Minimum Window size to trigger smart placement", and set it to 24 or higher.
(default is 35)

Now test opening a terminal.
« Last Edit: October 05, 2017, 11:05:16 am by PCNetSpec »
WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root' .. logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.

Team Peppermint
PCNetSpec

Offline Ly

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
  • Karma: 25
  • New Forum User
    • View Profile
Re: Sakura (Terminal) window position
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2017, 04:35:29 pm »
Go to:-

Menu > Preferences > Peppermint Control Center > Advanced (tab)

Find the slider labelled "Minimum Window size to trigger smart placement", and set it to 24 or higher.
(default is 35)

Now test opening a terminal.
This value was at 35, i set it to 40 and the terminal opens at the center 'normally), iset it back to 35 and it works well too... Magic   :)
Thanks PCNetSpec, another one Solved :D

Offline PCNetSpec

  • Administrator
  • Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 26452
  • Karma: 65531
  • "-rw-rw-rw-" .. The Number Of The Beast
    • View Profile
    • PCNetSpec
  • Peppermint version(s): Peppermint 10
Re: Sakura (Terminal) window position [SOLVED]
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2017, 04:48:21 pm »
No problem my mate :)
WARNING: You are logged into reality as 'root' .. logging in as 'insane' is the only safe option.

Team Peppermint
PCNetSpec