Choose style:

Author Topic: Posting code properly  (Read 148 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kloos

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Karma: 11
  • Fairly new at Linux
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Peppermint 9 & 10 (64 bit)
Posting code properly
« on: October 10, 2019, 04:06:17 am »
Hi all,

Is there a guide anywhere showing how to post the output from the terminal properly?  Whenever I paste it in, it just shows as normal text and not coloured.

Thanks.

Offline murraymint

  • Trusted User
  • Veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1989
  • Karma: 341
  • soft boiled with a yolk of gold
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): 7, 8, 9
Re: Posting code properly
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2019, 06:03:00 am »
You can highlight the text you want to present as CODE and then press the # button above the eggmen emojis.

Alternatively you can insert the tags manually:

Code: [Select]
[code]some terminal output[/ code]

But without the space between the slash and the word "code".

Offline VinDSL

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero
  • *****
  • Posts: 5414
  • Karma: 951
  • Peppermint Mod
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Developmental Builds
Re: Posting code properly
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2019, 10:47:05 am »

Offline kloos

  • Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 109
  • Karma: 11
  • Fairly new at Linux
    • View Profile
  • Peppermint version(s): Peppermint 9 & 10 (64 bit)
Re: Posting code properly
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2019, 11:26:45 am »
thanks guys.  I'll give it a go once I've got P10 on my new laptop (if not tonight then middle of next week cuz we're away for a bit).